Tiny Tuesday: Butterfly on Mayflower

It was such a lovely morning that we decided to have another break from the sorting of Mum-in-Law's house, and take her out again. We're all members of the National Trust so we drove to Lyme Park, a place I'd never been to before. It's rather fabulous!
 
It gave me the chance to capture this shot of a pretty butterfly on a mayflower for the Tiny Tuesday challenge, hosted this month by Riwaka7.
 
The extra shows the house photographed from across the lake. This house was used in the BBC version of Pride and Prejudice. In this version they make it look as if Darcy (Colin Firth) emerges from this particular lake, although I gather that was a fiddle: this lake was regarded as too unsavoury for Colin Firth to swim in, so that bit was filmed in a different local lake!
 
I'm glad that we checked the weather forecast and went early: just after we got back to the car about 3.30pm the rain started as predicted.

(Note: Following TusCat's kind correction below, I've now corrected my story above. I'd thought that Lyme was used in the film of Pride & Prejudice, but that was Chatsworth; it was the BBC that used Lyme in their 1990s version as it now says above.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.