GracieG

By GracieG

A True Romantic

There are many occasions in life which could be considered romantic, for example, buying your loved one flowers, or perhaps a valentine’s or anniversary card, or going out to dinner, or even curling up together on the sofa to watch the wedding video.
 
However, I would never have considered that jet washing a garden path would be one of them!
 
Dearest M was carrying out the said jet washing and when I went out to see how he was getting on, he was saying something about some strange markings on one of the slabs.  When I looked, I saw this artfully crafted message which he had created using the jet of the washer just for me.  Apparently, a few practice slabs were experimented on and cleaned before he got it just right.
 
I was very touched by this romantic gesture and we have decided to not clean this slab but leave the message there as part of our garden design. (I coloured the heart red when I processed the photo for blip).
 
Only M would think of including something romantic into what most would consider a mundane task.  It’s our tenth wedding anniversary later this year and as you can see the novelty of loving each other has not worn off yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.