I'M GETTING THERE!

I decided to do the right thing and NOT go to church this morning as I didn’t think it was fair to spread my germs around.  Mr. HCB said that if I felt up to it, he would come home after church and we would go out for our usual Sunday afternoon drive.

I packed a picnic whilst he was gone and when he got back, off we went - to the same wood we had visited a few weeks ago.  It was sunny and warm with lots more bluebells out (see extra) and I was determined just to take photographs with my new camera so didn’t even get my iPhone out.

Out of 69 photographs I took, I have sent 64 to the trash - but that’s a good thing - I usually keep everything, so if nothing else, that means I’m getting better at deleting rubbish photographs - or maybe it means I'm too picky!  

I must admit that because I wear glasses and even using the diopter adjustment and taking my glasses off, I am finding it difficult looking through the viewfinder, having always used the screen in the past, but I will keep trying. 

I have been left with a hacking cough and despite sitting out in the garden when we got back feel wiped out now.

However, I am very grateful for your kind comments in the last few days - I hope to be back to normal soon. M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.