NO MONO MONDAY FOR ME!

I have been doing lots of recording and editing of my Street Challenge for the radio today, so didn’t really feel like searching for rooftops for the Mono Monday challenge.

I went out into the garden and found this beautiful iris, so decided that in between editing several recordings, I would have a play around and this is the result.  It may not be to everyone’s taste, but I like it. 

Mr. HCB has been out in the garden all day but it’s still quite cold, so I am now indoors, and am even contemplating putting the heating on - shhhhh don’t tell him and he won’t even know!  However, as my mother often used to tell me when she wouldn’t let me leave off wearing my liberty bodice until the beginning of June, I am not “casting any clouts” until May is out!

Hope everyone has had a good Bank Holiday Monday - especially those who have to go back to work tomorrow.

“Flowers don’t worry 
     about how they’re going to bloom;  
          they just open up 
               and turn toward the light 
                    and that makes them beautiful.” 
Jim Carrey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.