MONO MONDAY - SOLO

SOLO : a thing done by one person unaccompanied

Mr. HCB was definitely a solo gardener today but I managed to sneak up on him and take a photograph whilst he was trimming the rhubarb, so if he doesn't see me, I don't pay his modelling fees!  He told me he was out working in the garden before 8 a.m. and because it was so hot, he had finished by 10 a.m.  

We then sat in the garden to have our coffee and I read a few pages of the camera manual and played around with the camera - not altogether successfully, but I am trying - I think this cold has affected my brain cells.

If I wasn’t retired, I would be feeling really peeved, as I have slept all afternoon - what a waste of a beautiful day - but guess we have to listen to our bodies.  Time to look out the Metatone, methinks, and start on that.

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s photograph - hope you’ve all had a great weekend and enjoy the rest of your week.

P.S.  Just had a mad panic - discovered instead of pressing the "Fast Freeze" switch on my freezer last night, I pressed the "Off" button! Good job I found it today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.