Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Here We Go Again

Yesterday afternoon I called for an ambulance and was taken to the local hospital. I have a pretty serious urinary tract infection and was badly dehydrated. In most cases those could be treated without being admitted. But it’s really about my kidneys. GFR is the rate at which kidneys filter waste. Another way to think of it: it represents the percentage they are functioning. So the GFR of 31 in April meant they were working at 31%. With the combination of the dehydration and infection, it’s dropped to 15.

...hot off the press...I just met with the doctor who is going to take another look at the CTscan. He suspects there might be some colitis He changed his mind. He also said that I’ll be here for at least a few days. I guess that means getting bland hospital blip creative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.