Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Rooftop

I'm gonna say it right up front: if contortion was a requirement for receiving a heart for mono Monday, this would be the blip. Of course, there's no such requirement. It probably would have been a snap using my phone but I opted to use my big camera.  Even with the shortest lens I have, I had to lay across the front seat, legs hanging out of one door, the console shoving into my back and my neck bent backwards as my head dangled towards the edge of extinction.

Oh, by the way, the theme is rooftop (h/t to Nickimags888).  With only two local buildings >1 story, I had little hope of participating this week.  Then mid-mashed potatoes, I thought of the moon roof; hence, we're looking through the looking glass  rooftop!

In PT I had another dry needling treatment.  He said he was more aggressive (no sh*t) and did something called bone packing. HUGE ouchies.  It wasn't all bad today. It was mostly cloudy, breezy and pleasantly cool (85°/29°).  Very refreshing.

I'm glad to be getting this done relatively early because I have a busy and full day tomorrow.  Tune in for the   ********   (click on the *'s!)


This one's for the deep thinkers:
Q: What is the resemblance between a green apple and a red apple?
A: They’re both red except for the green one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.