Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Good, The Bad And The Ugly

I suggested in my last blip to stay tuned for the G, B & U.  Can't decide which to start with but the good is always nice.  I guess that would be the blip.  I've shot this bench before but I always wanted to go back.  So a relaxing, yet quick trip to Tubac and the deed was done.

I suspected "bad" might pop up today because I had an appointment with a new ortho about my left shoulder.  In the past, I would wait to call my guy for an injection until the tendinitis (which then irritates the bursa...giving me bursitis, too) has gotten so painful that it keeps me awake at night and my range of motion is virtually nil. The new guy told me I have maxed out on injections.  There's nothing he can do.  It's not surgically reparable so he's sending me to physical therapy. Will it be a long or short term fix?  He doesn't know.  Great!  Now I'm booked up with PT for my ankle and shoulder at the same time.

The "ugly?"  See above and the fact that I will be traveling cross country next week.  With layovers plus flight time, I will be sitting uncomfortably, for at least 10 hours each way, not to mention lugging my bags to and fro with an arm that doesn't work and an ankle that won't seem to heal.
But enough about me.  :-)


Bob left work one Friday evening. But it was payday, so instead of going home, he stayed out the entire weekend partying with his mates and spending his entire wages.  When he finally appeared at home on Sunday night, he was confronted by his angry wife and was barraged for nearly two hours with a tirade befitting his actions. Finally his wife stopped the nagging and said to him, "How would you like it if you didn't see me for two or three days?"

He replied, "That would be fine with me."
Monday went by and he didn't see his wife.
Tuesday and Wednesday came and went with the same results.
But on Thursday, the swelling went down just enough where he could see her a little out of the corner of his left eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.