Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Love At First Sight

Speaking of love, thanks for all of it you shared with me on yesterday's curious cardinal.

As you can see, the ocotillo are finally getting leaves and flowers and love is still in the air.

The Look of Love
Did you know that almost every Dionne Warwick song was written by Burt Bacharach and Hal David, and almost all of them were hits?   I remember driving my mother nuts, but to the point of laughter, every time Warwick came on the radio and I would screech along.

I have a little less spring in my step than I had yesterday but still doing okay.  Two more weeks of quarantine.  I'm going to put in a small order of groceries and find a willing, helpful soul.  My core workout mat came so at least I can do those exercises which should help me feel more energetic.

In the weird but true category:  the chance of rain yesterday was -1%. Seriously, negative one percent. That's pretty damn dry!  Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.