Kent Life

Mum wanted to visit a farm shop, so I headed online to search out one for a trip out, and found Holwood Farm near the home of Charles Darwin at Downe in North Kent. We had a lovely coffee break sitting outside under the dappled shaed of a pergoda, with an interesting series of aircraft from Biggin Hill flying overhead.

Next stop was Christmas Tree Farm (I kid you not!), where I spotted this Highland Bull who seemed to be having a "bit of a hump", and this was about the only shot I managed where I saw something more than his backside!

Heading back home we passed the Sevenoaks Wildlife Reserve, run by Kent Wildlife Trust. So we stopped for a much needed ice cream on this hottest day so far, and I took a stroll round the lakes while Mum relaxed in the shady picnic garden.

...  all in all a lovely, relaxing day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.