TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Finally A Sundown Show~

~My Long Awaited Sunset~

Its been a week or more since my last sunset posting. Oh the relief, while looking at others sunset or sunrise photographs, I began to despair of not having another evening display this season. My misgivings were, at least for now, misplaced as tonight sky rewarded me for my long suffering patience.

Though not having a sunset to photograph has afforded me the chance to search out other photographic opportunities. My camera skills and my creative mind has benefitted from my lack of an easy subject, such as my beautiful Arizona evening skies. Having to ferret out a subject or scene to be worthy of an artistic composition is not easy. Composition, interest, color combinations, and beauty make that quest difficult at times. But in the long run, I do enjoy the challenge of not having a stunning image handed to me. Having to work for an photograph, both mentally and physically makes an image more appreciated and loved. Still, I won't lie to you, an easy and gorgeous sunset is something I hope for everyday!

From Sunset Ridge, TucsonJim ;o)


Bigger Sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.