Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I asked my physiotherapist today, after telling him about all the infections I've had during the last month, when I could start lifting weights again at the gym. I also told him that I was going to walk home and it made me feel so happy. He told me that if the walk home went well and I wasn't too tired afterwards I could go to the gym tomorrow. But, just take it easy...not do the workout as I normally do. He said I could take the bus there, do 1 set of each of the exercises I do and then take the bus home again. 
I also got encouragements and other tips from him.
Then I walked home and it was a wonderful walk! The sun was shining, birds chirping and a breeze. The trees had small green leves, flowers here and there, butterflies and bumblebees. It was lovely to have the strength to do a long walk.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.