Doge's Palace

When I went out this morning I wasn't alone in that other photographers had risen early to get their shots of the day too.  If you look closely you can see I've been "photo bombed" by a man and his tripod; I would dearly love to have my tripod with me but to date it's always been left at home.  We've been on the go all day and it's wonderful how Jack's arthritis always responds to the sun;  he's managed to walk more today than he generally does all week back at home, so I'm hopeful he'll be able to come to Burano with me later in the week.

This evening we're going to a favourite restaurant we used to visit every time we were in Venice;  it's six years since we were here last, and it will be interesting to see if there are any of the members of staff there that we used to know.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the generous comments, hearts and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.