TT - Animal

It was a good thing I spotted the Hoverfly this afternoon or I would have been struggling to come up with an animal macro shot for TT;  anyway the tiny creature obliged and I had fun chasing round for a short while.  There's nothing much else flying in the garden in the way of insects and I can't wait for it to be warm enough to see butterflies.  I know some other Blippers have already been lucky enough to have seen some but here in the depths of Yorkshire there's  always a bit of a delay in their arrival.

We were out today and some people came up to us to say hello and just for a moment neither of us realised who they were but our excuse is that it had been a long time.  In fact they were ex work colleagues who were attending a board meeting at the hotel where we were having lunch;  we've kept in touch through mail and Christmas cards but it's been more than ten years since we've been face to face.  It was nice to have a brief catch up but I couldn't help thinking that everyone looked that much older  -  but then, I dare say they'll have been saying the same about us! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.