Faded Tulip

If I'd thought about it I should have left this tulip until tomorrow and used it for FF but I'm losing track of the days at the moment. I'm always drawn to fading tulips as they look as good when fading as they do when they're newly opened.  I cut Jack's hair this morning and in the course of doing that I nicked my hand and  finger so now I'm wearing two Elastoplast which makes doing anything at all difficult.  

About 8 weeks ago I was given an appointment for the chest pain clinic which was due onTuesday;  I received a text from the hospital a couple of hours ago telling me the appointment was cancelled and that I'd be given another one in due course.  The upside is that my situation can't be serious (one would hope) but on the other hand it's really disappointing to be cancelled at such short notice.......... and I've been dumped by text too.  :-).

Many thanks for visiting my journal, it's really very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.