Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1291. TT154 - Tiny Egg

This isn't a Faberge egg...(I wish it was!) and I can't remember when we got it but I seem to remember that it came in a lot of auction stuff we bought some time ago.  It's pretty and the enamelling is lovely.  I have blipped it before but I was sitting having a coffee and trying to think what I could take without making too much effort.....and there it was on the lamp table in the corner.....

I'm very impressed with my iPhone X camera...it seems to capture a lot of detail for a phone camera and has an impressive f1.4 lens...I wouldn't be able to blow this up to an A3 print but I bet I could manage a halfway decent A4 one from it.

We are waiting in today for someone to come and look at our washing machine...it's making a horrible noise when it's spinning so probably needs new bearings or whatever they're called....apparently this model is prone to them going...we knew that before we bought it but as it had a 3 year warranty and they seemed to go within the year...we thought we'd got away with one that wasn't going to fail.  John Lewis have been great and with only 12 days left on the 3 year warranty we're quite pleased that it chose now to do this rather than next month.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.