si_b

By si_b

Hello Everyone !

I must apologise for my absence - a mixture of injury, life & work and feeling a little off my photo-mojo.

I stood on a UK 3-pin plug and put a rather uncomfortable, if not at least rather neat, centimetre square hole in the bottom of my left foot. It's taken ages to heal, not least because each time you stand up, you partially open it up again :-/ 

Taking time out to sit around with a foot up wasn't on my agenda - as I have been to Edinburgh to give talks at a conference - and then I've had the associated work to catch up on from taking time out to go to a conference, and the usual run of the mill workload ongoing !

This has made the last few weeks busy, uncomfortable and not very photogenic.

But ...

The sun is out for a bit, the foot is 95% fine, work is no less busy really ( I'm expecting to be in court for one day this week, maybe two ) - but I'm feeling the strain of not taking photos., and really want to get back in the swing of things - so, accepting my losses of days un-posted and moving on.

The photo above is a back blip from last Wednesday ( 3rd May ) from a shooting competition. The school teams managed a 1st place for the Ladies team and a 2nd Place for the Mens. Really great day for all the kids, and it was wonderful to see them all do so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.