si_b

By si_b

A two camera day ;-)

Well, if you've got to make up time like I have, there is no better solution than using two cameras on one day :-P

This is my medium format film camera* - of which today is the first actual outing where a photograph has been taken. It's currently got an out of date Kodak 400 film in it, which I'm running through in an effort to learn how it works ( kindly provided with a few others by the EBay seller ), before I move on to my new stock of Ilford 125 FP4. 

I miss in camera metering at the moment, and, as I don't actually have a light meter - my first attempts have involved a cross between an Android app and my Nikon Df set to the right speed / aperture combination in a hope of getting something akin to what the shutter speed should be. Today, with a fast film ( 400 ) an aperture of f/8 and guess work - I've gone for a shutter of 1/500 sec. I guess we will see later ...

Anyhoo, the tree is an apple and is at the front of the house - beautiful blossom :-)

Long may this weather last !

* for those that are "in the know" it's a Mamiya C330

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.