Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wild flowers

I was up early as a friend came to collect something this morning, and then later in the morning I went to see another friend to help teach her how her camera works and a little bit about photography. While I was out Meriel and Luke went up to London so she could get the train back home, and this time the train was not cancelled and she has managed to get home without any problems.

It has been another beautiful day, still too hot but that is all changing again from tomorrow, with next weekend being quite cool again. I love the wild flowers that grow by the side of the road at this time of year - I stopped to take some photos but I did not have the right lens so I must go back again before they fade.

I really want to photograph some yellow rapeseed fields but there are none around here - there are some about 45 minutes away and I am not sure how to get near them, although I see them from the motorway when I drive past Maybe some time this week I will attempt to find them. Years ago there were so many rapeseed fields around here, but the farmers don't seem to plant it anymore in this area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.