An Enchanting View into the Gardens

Much to my delight, the tulip show at the Arboretum is peaking this week. When I visited on Tuesday morning, it was an amazing show of shape, size, and color. I spent a fair amount of my time kneeling or crawling around on the ground to see the flowers: yes, it made me want to climb right in and become a tulip too.

I am always trying to think outside the box when it comes to finding new ways to photograph the gardens. For this one, I stepped outside the fence to get a photo. There are apple tree grafts along it, and they are blooming quite prettily too.

And then on the other side of the fence, oh there they are . . . the tulips, in every color of the rainbow! There's a second, joyous tulip shot in the extras. If you are local, come out and see the show NOW. And I mean TODAY!

The soundtrack song: Emerson, Lake, and Palmer, Welcome Back My Friends.   :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.