Missycat

By Missycat

Honeysuckle

Another day of sunshine, before the weather threatens to break tomorrow, but for the second day, I've spent most of my time indoors looking after our poorly girl.  After merely being under the weather on Sunday, by yesterday evening her temperature wouldn't go down and a an evening visit with mummy to the local hospital's GP unit confirmed that she has, yet again, tonsillitis.  Fortunately they were quickly seen and she was home at a reasonable time with antibiotics.
Today she was very much on the mend and hopefully will be up to nursery tomorrow.
My blip today was taken during a quick dash into the garden this evening.  The honeysuckle appeared to  not even have buds a week ago, but over the weekend, suddenly it is in bloom - wonderful!

In other news, although I have to wait until next week to see my consultant, my referring GP was able to reassure me that nothing dreadful had been discovered during my colonography last week.  He did confirm though, the progress of  osteoarthritis in both hips (this type of CT scan covers a lot of ground!) I think that losing that stone and getting more exercise might do me some good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.