Looking Down on Bay Street Village

Still working on a title for this 3 by 4 feet painting. It’s the latest in my “Stairs” series. I’m still in the middle though I keep getting closer to the end. I’m enjoying this one. Today there was a smaller group at open studio. We all had a good time working together and sharing critiques. I love Wednesdays.

I went home to do some chores before heading to Shelly’s. I wanted to check out the camera that I picked up at FedEx on the way to the studio. It’s the third in the trifecta of cameras I’m taking to Africa this summer. My Panasonic G9 with 100-400 Lens (200-800 36mm equivalent). My Panasonic G85 with 35-100 (70-200). And the new pocket camera, Sony RX100 M5 (24-70). Gives me the full range without changing lenses. I ordered a triple harness so I can wear all three on Safari drives. l am also bringing binoculars and they may take the place of the middle camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.