Backlit Textures

I played a bit with the posterize filter in Photoshop to emphasize the light coming through the grass and horse tails at Scudder Pond. Shelly and I took a walk there this afternoon. He called when his doctor's appointment was over. I was home after spending a morning with my Alzheimer's buddies for coffee and a snack at Starbuck's. I was happy to pick up Shelly and drive us to the entrance to Scudder Pond in Whatcom Falls Park. Even though I no longer live nearby, this is still my favorite park in Bellingham. We didn't see any creatures although we heard lots of birds. It was mid day and I expect most of the creatures were taking their mid day nap. I drove Shelly home so he could take his mid day nap and I headed home to do some preparations for plein air painting this Sunday.

Mother's Day at Big Rock Garden: there will be music, poetry and a group of us painting in the park. If you live nearby, come on by. Drive up Alabama to Sylvan and go left (North). Near the top on your right, you'll see the entrance to the park. The event starts and 1:00 and is free to the public. It should be a beautiful day to visit. I'll be painting "en plein air" somewhere in the park along with several of my painting buddies and our teacher Trish Harding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.