TWO LITTLE LEPRECHAUNS!

I was due to meet a friend for coffee this morning and decided to go, as I felt much better.  As I walked to the bus stop, I was aware of the theme of the AT challenge, Light and Shadows, so was happily snapping pictures of the sun through the trees making shadows on the ground.

However, when I walked down into the town centre, I saw this lovely man, whose name he told me was, “Gerry with a G” and asked if I could take his photograph - he smiled and when I told him that he livened up the town centre, he smiled even more.  

I asked him what he did, seeing various instruments lined up on the pavement and his response was “I’m practising to become a Leprechaun!”  Of course, I put some money in his upturned hat and went on my way - I've put the first shot I took of him in as an extra.

However, on my way back when I saw and heard him playing his recorder - I smiled at him and he raised his hand to me.  Then I saw him chatting to a "Man of the Cloth" who could be Russian or Greek Orthodox, just after the MoTC had put some money into his hat and thought this made a good shot.

When Gerry started playing again and I made to go, thanking him for letting me take his photograph, he looked at the receding figure of the MoTC and said, “We would make a good pair of Leprechauns, wouldn’t we?”  

I decided not to faff around with the light and shadow photographs, but let you all enjoy these two little Leprechauns because after all, it's not a sight you see often in a Wiltshire town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.