COINCIDENCE OR GOD-INCIDENCE?

Do you ever think about someone and then just after get phone call from them?  Is that a coincidence or a God-incidence?

Last night when I was commenting on some Blips, I said to a friend when she posted a Calla Lily that I should buy one and name it after her. 

This morning, after we had been over to our son’s to collect the re-delivered Cup Final Tickets - and don’t ask about the palaver and hoops we had to jump through to get this to happen - I went to a large DIY store that also sells plants and other garden paraphernalia.  There were two Calla Lily bulbs left in the box, a real bargain as they were half price, and I was delighted to see the name on them, which is very like my Blip friend’s name - so I will certainly think of her when they have grown!

I also treated Mr. HCB to a new potting trowel - and as he had had a disaster in the greenhouse when he dropped a potful of tiny seedlings whilst I was out, this cheered him up - a little!

On the way home, I visited a friend whose father-in-law has just died, and took her some flowers - which were going to be my Blip today - so I have put a photograph of the tulips in as an extra.  Soon after I got home, the post arrived and there was a lovely card - from the very Blip friend who had posted the Calla Lily a few days ago - so Blip sorted - and there is a flower on the picture, so that fits in with the Flower Friday challenge.  I know that little bulb looks nothing at the moment, but I’m sure with some TLC from Mr. HCB and me, it will soon remind us of my Blip friend.  I love God-incidences!

We have just been invited out to some other friends for a meal this evening - so may not get to comment much - our next door neighbour has brought some flowers for me and a trifle for Mr. HCB to thank us for giving them our old petrol lawn mower - so a good day all round - how blessed are we!

Have a great weekend, Blip friends, and may the sun shine on you wherever you are.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.