ABSTRACT THURSDAY - PAINTERLY

After sleeping for most of the day yesterday, I slept all night long and feel much better this morning - thank you for all your kind messages and comments.

I am still coughing and having been out into the garden for ten minutes to fill the bird feeders, I feel worn out;  Mr. HCB has insisted I come indoors and rest, so for once, I have done as he says!

I snuck out earlier while he was digging up the Agapanthus to put it in a pot and took this photograph - usually I ask him, but today I didn’t think he would mind if I didn’t, so here he is - abstracted and painterly, using my GoArt App - not quite sure what he will make of it when he sees my Blip later.  

Some sad and good news, when Mr. HCB got the ladder out to open up the bird box, there was only one dead Great Tit baby, so perhaps the cat climbing the post scared the others into fledging.  The nest was a work of art and interestingly, wasn't round, but oblong, the shape of the bird box - see my extra photograph.  Now a pair of Great Tits are obviously building a nest in the blue box they used last year, which you can see on the fence behind Mr. HCB, to the right of the bird feeder he made.

I have left Mr. HCB in the garden putting out all the plants he has grown from seed - they are looking very healthy and according to the weather forecast, some rain is due tonight - hopefully it will be sunny again tomorrow, when it is a day’s cricket again.

 "I grow plants for many reasons;
     to please my soul,
          to challenge the elements,
               or to challenge my patience;
for novelty, or for nostalgia,
     but mostly for the joy
          in seeing them grow."
David Hobson (and Mr. HCB!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.