WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY

Sometimes you have an idea in your head and however much you try, you just can’t seem to make it work - and this morning was one of those times.  

Yesterday, as I walked along the pavement, I saw all the dandelions on the grass verge - a few were flowering, but most of them had “gone to seed” - but at various stages - some still had all their seed heads and some were positively naked!

I thought it would make a good Blip for the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge, but it hasn’t really worked out how it looked in my head.  Perhaps keeping something in my head is better than committing it to a memory card in my camera - or perhaps I was aiming too high with my limited resources - or perhaps I need to learn more about my camera!

What I do know is that I had the idea, I tried to translate it by taking a photograph and perhaps I should be happy with that.  The main thing is that I tried - even if I feel that it didn’t quite work out, but I still think I created something that was beautiful.

Sometimes life is like that - things don’t always work out how we see them in our head, or how we want others see them and we get frustrated, dejected, angry and then give up.  I admit I am a perfectionist, but since taking a photograph every day, I have learned so much, not only from actually doing that, but also by comments from fellow Blippers, so I will keep trying and not give up and hope that eventually I will transfer what’s in my head via my camera to the perfect photograph - or will I ever reach that point?  I guess if I do, I won’t want to carry on, I will have arrived, but until then, I will keep taking photographs and sharing them on Blip.

“…..go create. 
Take photographs in the wood, 
run alone in the rain and 
sing your heart out high up on a mountain
where no one will ever hear
and your very existence 
will be the most hypnotising scar.
Make your life be your art
and you will never be forgotten.” 
Charlotte Eriksson


P.S.  After reading the comment by "59" I have taken another shot, the opposite way and put it in as an extra.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.