Sail Away

I went a bit mad on buying ikebana vases. It costs more in customs duty to import them than the cost itself. I settled on two.

This one gives me the impression of a boat. Sadly, the borage started to wilt as soon as I cut it at the side of the jitty, so the rosemary stands alone, as a mast. The borage was supposed to complement the rosemary.

Len went into Loughborough this morning and popped into The Berber Shop to see Aziz. Aziz reckons I should go back on the codeine to try and avoid any pain. No good explaining about the very unwanted side effects.

I stayed on the settee with my leg up watching too much Netflix. I swear I'm going cross eyed, but I did finish watching Thor: the Dark World, finally, and viewed another episode of Maigret. Do I really need to watch Johnny Depp in 'Alice in the Looking Glass?' It's already started daft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.