Sevilla D14: Corner Meeting

Just ambling through the maze of streets and discovering little plazas where locals like to hang around. I was walking (slowly) behind the three ladies on the right when they spotted another friend. So I accelerated ahead. Wish I'd taken the next shot with all the embraces :)

Today, I was fortunate to be invited into the home of my 'speaking partner.' Beautiful home with spectacular views of the old Seville from her top floor apartment. But the best part was the two-hour conversation (in all four of the languages we both speak) on a wide range of topics. One piece of advice from her: make sure you carve out time for yourself -- away from the group and planned activities; it's good for the brain and the soul! Lovely lady and I'm lucky to have been paired off with her :)

my apologies for being largely absent from commenting: by the time I get around to posting at the end of these long days, my brain is screaming for rest ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.