one photo.. a door

This is my second entry to this challenge, which consists on taking just the one photo a day, and only one!

I only had the small camera with me today and this is the only picture I took. I was just undecided whether to post it in colour or black and white. It's a hard challenge for me because I always take too many photos, but the good thing about it is that the final decision is so much easier! :)

I was feeling happier today because the sun was shining this morning and later on in the afternoon. However, the first week of work after your holidays is always hard and I'm still strugging a little bit with holiday blues. I'm feeling exhausted as well because it's rather busy at work at the moment and I'm still suffering from holiday laziness, haha!

I saw the cutest thing today at work, by the way. We have a very large bottle of whisky on display in the bar, a Tomintoul 14 year old single malt, which contains 105.30l of whisky. It's about the same size as me! Haha! So, anyway.. this little kid was just posing next to it for a photo. He was much tinier than the bottle, and he looked so cute next to it! I wish I could carry my camera around at work.

Not much more to report. At the moment I'm working on a wedding cake I have to deliver in a couple of weeks, so I won't have much time to visit your blips and comment. I can only say I'll try my best. Of course you'll see my latest creation when it's finished!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my poor first entry to this challenge. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.