Life Savors

By osuzanna

Annette

I was reading about black and white photography and the author of the article encouraged use of the B&W settings in the camera.  It helps with learning to see in black and white. Up until today, I have not done this.  I have been shooting in raw and converting in Lightroom.  I decided to do this today.  It was an interesting and valuable experience, I think.

This is a spontaneous shot taken outside a museum this morning.  It is my husband’s cousin, Annette.  She and my husband are very close.  They are both only children and she has always been like his older sister.  They talk on the phone almost every day.  His father and her mother (2 out of 10 siblings), both now deceased, were also very close. She is a fascinating woman:  quite brilliant, a concert pianist, reads just about everything at lightning speed, forgets nothing, has a sharp wit, little tolerance for fools, and incredible sense of style.  I adore her too and time spent with her and her husband is always a pleasure.  She is an incredible 83 years old. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.