Life Savors

By osuzanna

Ever Vigilant

We absolutely had to get into the garden today to tackle the weeds and get the mulch spread.  It was quite damp and the temperature was cool so it was ideal for doing this.  We are headed out of town for the playoff games in a couple of days so it seemed a bit urgent to get this done.  The Bluebirds have their house nearby, so they weren't particularly happy with us.  They clucked at us and swooped a couple of times and then patiently waited until we were done.  We tried to make quick work of it because we know they have some hungry bubs waiting for dinner. 

My photo mojo has been missing the last few days, not sure why. I guess because it has been hard to get some camera time with house guests here.  They are gone now, the gardening is done and Tuesday the camera club is taking a trip to a place that I have been dying to photograph for years.  I am really looking forward to it. Unfortunately, my tripod is broken so I will have to use my smaller travel tripod.  I took the head off to pack it to take to Texas, and now I can't get any head to reattach.  I think I may have lost the bushing so have ordered a new one.  

Having a quiet Mother's Day - the sons have all checked in with good wishes.  Wishing all the Blip mothers a very special day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.