Abandoned

I drove 2 hours this morning to Western Maryland to an abandoned silk mill in the town of Lonaconing, that closed in 1957.  I met up with other members of my camera club and we spent 4 hours shooting all kinds of rusty, dusty old machinery and items left behind when the doors closed  The ceiling was coming down in places and we had to wade through water from the recent rain, so I suspect this abandoned location won't be around much longer, or at the very least it won't be safe for photographers to enter any more. 

This is an emergency backblip.  I uploaded all my photos and processed my favorites when I got home from the mill, then because I was was going to be away for several days, I transferred them via Lightroom to my travel external hard drive so I could continue to work on them only to discover the next day that none of the processing had transferred.  So I have had to start all over again.  Grrrr.....  Eventually I will get the images up on Flickr.

For those who might be interested, here is a little more INFORMATION about the mill. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.