Lunch with my girls

After Rach dropped Scarlett at school we went for breakfast at the local Sainsbury’s cafe who make extremely nice toast!

We then went to IKEA as we’ve decided to order a new Simba mattress for our bed, so I went to get some new wooden slats for the base of the bed. I also bought some new bedding which I’ve been meaning to do for ages and Rach picked up a few things, as you do when you go there, it’s impossible not to!

From there we went into town for lunch at a new Italian restaurant. It’s a fantastic place, and is in a renovated school building which is very old. They’ve retained the character and it’s quite upmarket, but the have a £5 lunch menu during the week! The food and service was excellent and they were fantastic with Violet, we’ll definitely go back.

Then it was school pick up and back home. I think we’re having an Indian takeout tonight but I’m tired so I’ll probably have an early night ready for my drive home in the morning.

Have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.