Anarchy

I thought about doing a task list this morning, then shrugged my shoulders and decided I’d earned a bit of anarchy.

It has been fun, and in amongst it all I did deal with quite a few things which would have been on the task list. Of course holiday planning and buying new shoes isn’t such a drudge...

Anyway, all my accommodation is now booked and I have lots of possibilities when it comes to what I do when I’m there.

As I was sitting enjoying my coffee after lunch I noticed on Twitter that a contract was signed today for the community buyout of Ulva. The residents have raised all the money (mostly thanks to the Scottish Government, of course) and the current owner was forced to sign up.

I’m really pleased about it. I visited the island well before the buyout was proposed, and was quite saddened to see how dilapidated everything is - the proud exception being The Boathouse. The owners of that business have been in the forefront of the campaign.

The residents will be able to access all kinds of funding to help with revival of the island which just aren’t available to the current owner. Good luck to them!

Soon after, I saw this clip about another topical issue. Wise words and well done The National for publishing them.  

The Blip is a lazy one - just the slipway at Dysart Harbour. Someone needs to repair it, but where will the money come from?

Working on it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.