Autumn.....

......when leaves turn golden and buds arrive, a season of ageing and new beginnings.

A rather dismal day, grey cloud engulfed us, smoke from fires hung in the air, it was cold,  much much colder than 13C, there was no bathing in the bird bath today. 

I potted this morning, then popped in to see mum, she gave me lunch, thanks mum :) and then I returned home to garden.....yes I was a little bit mad! But every bit helps, just hope my eyes keep improving and I haven't rushed things by gardening.

Late this afternoon there was no blip, so I headed out to the garden and saw these lovely golden leaves and a new furry magnolia bud, just lightened it a tad which in turn brightened the image, love the background of my neighbours maple on the turn.

And our lovely daughter A has arrived in London.....she's very tired which is expected after 19 days round Europe, a 'taste' is what I call it. So now to get her bearings, have some time to chill, maybe time for another adventure before starting work in 2 weeks.....hubby and I watch with interest.

Hope you're enjoying a lovely weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.