Rude Health

Well, the water in the Quays had reached the giddy heights of thirteen degrees this morning. I put my toes in and wondered why I wasn’t still in bed at half eight on a Saturday morning, but once I’d got over the shock of cold water trickling down the neck of my wetsuit I started to ‘enjoy’ it.

They usually have the course set up just to the bridge, but today it was the whole of the dock...probably in preparation for the Great Manchester Swim next Saturday. Next Saturday!!! Eeek! Anyway, I swam it all and it was quite exhilarating.

After starting the day so well I then spent the next few hours lounging with breakfast and my book. I decided I had to pull my finger out and ride round to Ellen’s this afternoon. It didn’t take long to pedal through the woods...the knee held up on the hill on the way back too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.