Heuchera at the front door

I tidied around the front door last weekend and noticed that this lime green heuchera is thriving well on neglect.

I have a tendency to over water pots and this fellow became small over summer. I removed the dead part and left it, watering it a little once a week and expecting it to eventually wilt into a brown mess.

Not so.

Evergreen and native to north America they're hardy. I suspect they enjoy being split and replanted. I suspect too that the dark purple varieties like different amounts of light snd sun compared to the brighter ones.

For now they're in pots but eventually they may be part of my bigger garden plans. Maybe.

Work was good, pump class was evil. Sooooo hard. My legs had nothing left at the end. I went home rather than do a pump class too.

Today's gratitude: For taking things a day at a time. It helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.