Sporticus

By don_T

Knock knock, look who's 50!

My friend & colleague has now joined us in the half century club. I stopped by her office to drop off her card and gift and this is the view that greeted me. She seems quite happy to be 50! She is the baby by far, perhaps that is why she is so happy. She is in the process of moving offices so was feeling alot of pressure and had to skip a joint birthday lunch at the last minute. I bought both ladies mini 'desk lightboxes' purchased at the TIFF Lightbox. They are about 6" x 4", rose gold and have letters, numbers & other signs, you can change the message daily - they loved them. My sweetie collected our adopted daughter to bring back to our house for a few days so we can care for her following her very recent appendectomy. She arrived & immediately had a 5 hr nap. My sweetie picked up groceries then made her roasted tomato soup and a full roast chicken dinner...she nibbled a bit then hit the sack for a 12 hr sleep. I taught my weekly spin class and added 4 songs with 'Jet' in the title to cheer on our Winnipeg Jets & it worked, they beat Nashville in game 7!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.