Now we have everything

By Gembop

Jasmine flower tea

I've added a new tag called 'food' to my relevant blips as I'm starting to realise more and more of my post are about what I'm scoffing! I guess this is how I'm making up for the lack of social drinking.

Today the client services team were taken out for lunch at Life, an Asian restaurant on Old street. It's a bit of a hidden gem as they don't heavily publicise it but the Star Wars figures in the window (next to a bonsai tree) always catch my eye when I walk by.

I had the vegetable tempura which was yummy, but it was my drink that was the most picture-worthy. The tea arrived in a glass containing some hot water and a ping ping ball-sized bud in the middle.

As we all started talking away I noticed the bud began to sprout what looked like weird tentacles. Then it started to peal open, revealing a deep red centre surrounded by a bright yellow and the green of the tentacle-like leaves: the jasmine flower. It was fantastic to watch and tasted really nice too.

After work I joined some of the team in the pub to celebrate someone passing their probation but was quite happy to leave after my lemonade. Robin and I had a date with Tesco. I did check to see if they had any pumpkins left or Halloween makeup but everything was already cleared away.

So Happy Halloween! My creepy tea is the closest I've come to anything scary today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.