A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Argyll

We are spending our last night of the holiday in Argyll. This is Castle Stalker at Appin in early evening light.
We also went to look at Dunstaffnage castle but they were just packing up for the day and we didn't want to get locked in the car park!
We have had a lovely journey down, picking up the sun as we reached the Black Isle and stopping for lunch at the Ness Deli stop in Drumnadrochit.

It was a damp start to the day here as well as in Coigach so I'm hoping the good weather has arrived there for Grace, John and Eda.

They were setting off to the beach for a walk so Eda could nap (she sleeps in the carrier) so she was well wrapped up, whilst we packed up our things and set off. Waving to them from the road at the end of the beach.

When we got into Ullapool there was a cruise liner in. I knew they came here but this is the first I've seen, they do look pretty incongruous.

Had a drink sitting outside the hotel over looking the Connel Bridge when we arrived, a lovely evening. We've got 'proper' Wifi too for the first time in a week so I'm letting my machine upload all my pictures. Thank you for being patient with my lack of comments.

Just had a message from Grace and yes they got the sunshine again. Dinner calls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.