1305

Swimming!

No, not really. Just standing there knee high. Unbelievably cold water in the sea and in the pools. Swimming must wait few weeks.

Anyway I walked uphill for an hour to reach my friends house. We went to the poolside to enjoy the sunshine and then I walked back the same way. 20km of walking all together today. Dogs have had decent walks too.

I have Eurovision hangover. I haven't consumed any alcohol, but feel so tired and allergies are really flaring up. I'm high on all kinds of meds I can think of. I just need to sleep some nights.

Our Welsh ladies and back today for 3 weeks with one of their mum who turns 90 next. She seems to be such a smart lady. Not much of a walked anymore but certainly has all her marbles in right order. I just wished them back and had a quick chat. They are still jetlagged of their trip to Alaska of which they returned on Thursday. So better let them rest up.

It's 8:30 and I will head to have a shower and then straight to bed. I've been waiting for this all day long. That's how tired I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.