River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Blueberry Blossom

A fine clear day, but the air is very cold - it warmed up in the afternoon.
MrD went for a ride on his motorbike whilst I had a morning of making earrings with the sun shining in through the upstairs window.
He timed his return home well, I was cooking a mini fry-up then we sat outdoors with our cups of tea. I made a few necklaces and MrD was in his shed ... planning something ...
I noticed the blueberry bushes were flowering and the bees were very busy, hopefully we'll have fruit in a few weeks time, if Mr Blackbird doesn't grab them first!
We had fish & chips for tea, I'm really having a lazy day ...
Then a lovely FaceTime session with our baby granddaughter and her Mama and Dad. The young'un was very chatty and energetic!! :-))) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.