HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

Week 19.

What a lovely week.

On Monday we went to one park with Otto and our son. The park is themed with Moomin characters. Our son likes the park much I think.
Also we went to swimming as usual. And after swimming we went to park next to us and saw our friends and their daughter. :)


Peppi had a birthday on Tuesday, she turned six years. We celebrated it by giving her new balla she likes and I made a 'cake' to her including shrimps, fish, treats etc. She liked her new toys and cake. Nelli also liked them.

I was really nervous of Tuesdays, because we would travel by car from Porvoo to Harjavalta, where my God-parent lives. The traveling time is over three hours and it will be our first trip by car to travel as long without Otto. And I was nervous if my son doesn't sleep and gets bored to sit in the car and no-one is entertaining him because I cant obviously entertain him while driving.

I was nervous for no reason because my son slept the whole trip! I was REALLY surprised of that because he NEVER sleeps three hours.


So Tuesday and Wednesday and half of Thursday we spent in Harjavalta. We did everything fun:
My son smelled the flower growing in ground for the first time, he saw many tractors which he really likes and also got ride one! Also he was taken to ride a lawn mower/garden tractor (what is the right name?), we swam in a pool in a huge greenhouse and went for a walk and sauna. And also of course had a blast with my God-parent. <3


On Thursday we came back to home and my son again was sleeping almoat the whole trip!! Im still so surprised of how well the trip went.


On Friday we went again to the 'Moomin park' with my son. Nothing special about the day.


Saturday I went to work.


Today is a Mothers day and we celebrated it by going to Vantaa. We really need to buy new shoes to our son because he doesn't have any suitable ones to wear now, because the weather has been so warm for days that his feet are sweating in the shoes he now has!
(Today has been the most warm Mothers day in Finland in 58years!!!)
Luckily we found nee shoes for him, no more sweaty feet. :D

After shopping we went to watch airplanes land in Helsinki-Vantaa airport. Our son was so happy when he saw the big airplanes fly over us. The timing was perfect! The big airplanes arrived just that time when we went there. We had luck!

Later we ate pizza at home and went to one park quite near to us. Also I took Nelli and Peppi out in the evening to enyou the warm weather and eat grass.. :D

When I was breatfeeding my son today (the picture is above) I got really sad. I realized its the last Mother's day I'm breastfeeding him.. The breastfeeding has become a really meaningful thing to me. I would never have guessed it would be so important thing to me..


This has been a memorable week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.