Major Oak

It will be my eldest grandson Horatio's ninth birthday on Wednesday. We won't get to see them on the day, so as Jae had no football commitments today I got him to take me over there. (Bri was birding!) 

I made a picnic so we could go out if the weather was good, and as it turned out, it was lovely and sunny! So we decided to go over to Sherwood forest to have a walk and look at the Major Oak. I'd seen it before, when I was about the same age as Horatio. You could actually go inside it then!

We had our picnic, and the boys had a run around then it was back to Jeri's for the lads to do their homework.

Once home., Brian and I caught up on Challenge cup rugby. I'm behind with doing Blip Comments - hopefully I will catch up tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.