BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Probably my last blip .....

...... of the amazing, long-lasting supermarket flowers ..... they have now been the subject of 12 different blips since 13th October - and today is their 20th day in the vase.

See ...... (if you have the time)

13th .....
14th .....
16th .....
18th .....
22nd .....
23rd .....
25th .....
26th .....
27th .....
28th .....

You will notice there are only ten there (or maybe you won't) the ones missing from this blip were posted on the 24th but the golden rod and bobbly headed green things just had to go!

I am astounded that the carnations (pinks?) and the bi-coloured chrysanthemums are almost as good as when they were bought - the "flat" chrysanths (yellow middles) are looking a bit raggady round the edges, the rose is definitely on its last legs and the pink gerbera is just about hanging in there.

As always, the little LED torch (flashlight) and the black fabric were used - white balance settings upped to the pink end of the range and a crop was applied .... and that's all folks.

Yesterday I bought some new flowers (just as cheaply) - I hope they last as long but I doubt they will ..... I intend putting some of these in with the new ones.

I want to say a MASSIVE thank you for the comments, stars and especially the hearts you gave to my Spanish landscape from Wednesday - it now sits fifth in the all-time favourites list of my journal entries and raced into the spotlight - thank you also for the comments, stars and hearts for Malaga Port and my sunset last evening ..... to say I am thrilled would be an understatement.



NIKON D90 : f/20 : 1.3" : 34mm : ISO 250 : EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.