Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

ON the Water!

Beautiful beautiful day….like summer.    Happy to not be chopping wood for fires….but it’s time to clean the windows, the decks, the screen porches as well as take care of the pitiful little garden patch I try, mow the grass, cut back some of the amazing growth, etc etc, etc, everything is green green green , AND get the boats out!     I think in reverse order :-)…so H helped launch the alden rowing boat but then had to get on with his long list of chores while he happily sent me to row away in the boat with camera. (extra)   No problem, he would have wanted the exercise, I wanted to just enjoy the water and the shore and what I could see for the first time out this year.    Seals, (one waved at me..extra) lots of honking Canada geese, but couldn’t identify any nest, oyster catchers, herons, gulls, cormorants, an eagle, and lots of little schools of fish.   There are starfish but not in abundance, and I have not seen one of the big sunstars since the wasting disease 2 years ago.  Very low tide so I could appreciate all the eel grass that is so important  as food and shelter for many sea creatures (and documented on environmental maps of the area)…so that is the blip.   


Starting to relax, but will be looking for MY sleep mask tonight as it seems light enough to get up at 4 AM…
Dinner will be al fresco!  All good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.