IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

This is Halloween!

So...this happened. This picture is me and some of my boyfriend's friends, who I sometimes like to call my friends too because they are some of the loveliest, funniest and exciting people. Also, they dress like THIS - odd.
I had a quiet day or working. Lydia's family stole her away for the day and I missed her around the house.
The boy and his friend came over for dinner and we had a lovely, civilised meal around a table centred by flowers :)
The house was strewn with tealights, cobwebs and plastic spiders and the Trick Or Treaters were at the door. It was a real Halloween.
I managed to find myself a costume that didn't make me feel like a total idiot and went over to the Boy's house and got rather drunk.
As always, town was crazy busy and rather than queue for hours in the pouring rain we went to a bar then got a cab home.
Today was a day for missing absent friends and having fun with those who were around.

p.s. little bit proud of the Boy for choosing to go as Pussy Riot. Whether he intended to or not, he brought feminist issues to the fore and I definitely appreciated it.
p.p.s. the other costumes are Princess Diana, generic vampire Doctor, and Alan Partridge as a Zombie...obviously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.