pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

would you always maybe sometimes make it easy?

Today we visited the East Side Gallery - a 2.3km stretch of wall remnants painted by artists from around the world, went for a wander in Kreuzberg and ended up in the city centre having some drinks in the hottest bar in the world. Seriously, the extreme heating made me feel a bit unwell for the rest of that evening. We went to see Grizzly Bear at Astra Kulturhaus, which was cool, although it took me a while to get in to it. I hadn't realised quite how difficult it would be to see ANYTHING at a gig in a country full of tall people when you're a short arse like me. But a lot of people left the gig halfway through (not sure why!) which meant I could see a bit more.

This is the skate park we stumbled upon in the dark on Monday night :) There were loads of derelict buildings, loads of graffiti by some pretty awesome street artists and loads of creative lil projects going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.