Cataract 2 - Seeing double

I slept well last night and this morning had a shower and washed my hair before removing the eye patch.  I'd expected my eye to be quite sticky, but it wasn't and I cleaned it as instructed and applied both types of drops.  

I looked around and everything looks very bright and sparkling, with my new lens giving a greater degree of clarity than the other eye which I know also has the beginnings of a cataract developing.  

Things do look a little weird though and it took me a while to realise that my new eye is seeing slightly double.  I know that this can happen until the brain learns to interpret the information it's getting from the new lens, but it is a bit odd.

Sometime late morning my elderly neighbour popped round to see if I was ok and she came in for a chat.  Then she realised she'd left her front door open, and as she's not very steady on her feet I said I'd go and shut it for her.  Oh my goodness, walking round - and it's not far - wasn't very pleasant and made me feel quite sick and dizzy...  It's obvious that I'm not yet ready to walk round to the doctor's surgery to deliver my discharge letter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.